• Font Size:
  • A
  • A
  • A


MCMA Committees

MCMA members generously serve on committees throughout the year and help direct the activities of the association. The committees do research, make suggestions for changes or new initiatives, provide direction, and help shape our events.

If you are a member interested in serving on a committee, please submit a Committee Volunteer Form or contact MCMA headquarters at +1 734-994-6088.

MCMA Membership Committee

The committee develops membership retention programs and new member development strategies to help strengthen and grow the association.

Chairperson: Gunnar Block, Schunk Carbon Technology, LLC
Kevin McNicholas, Allied Motion Technologies Inc.
Chris Blake, Maxon Precision Motors
Jonathan Dougherty, HEIDENHAIN Corporation
Mike Malcoun, Mechatronics Solutions
Charles Geraldi, Creative Motion Control
Wayne Reinwald, PTS-LLC
Josh Treter, Weiss North America, Inc.
Glenn Bythrow, Tecnotion
Andy Sklierenko, Moons Industries, Inc.
Peter Zafiro, LinMot USA, Inc.
Deb Kling, Lenze Americas
Staff Co-Chair: Dana Whalls

MCMA Technical Conference Committee

The committee helps develop engaging and topical conference agendas for the MCMA Technical Conference (TechCon).

Chairperson: Matt Hanson, Bison Gear & Engineering
Michael Sonsogno, Cogent Power Inc.
David Bousfield, Electro-Matic Integrated, Inc.
Dave Graff, Stober Drives Inc.
John Krasnokutsky, Siemens Industry, Inc.
Corey Morton, B&R Industrial Automation
Staff Co-Chair: Dana Whalls

MCMA A3 Business Forum Program Committee

The committee helps develop insightful and engaging conference agendas for the MCMA sessions in the A3 Business Forum.

Chairperson: Matt French, AMETEK
David Carr, AMETEK
Matthew Roberson, Brother International Corporation
Karla Takasumi, Dexter Magnetic Technologies, Inc.
Staff Co-Chair: Dana Whalls

MCMA Market Data Committee

The committee helps guide the strategy and direction for MCMA's market data and research efforts.

Chairperson: Paul Horvat, Parker Hannifin Corp.
Bill Faber, Delta Products Corporation
Dan Jones, Incremotion Associates, Inc.
Paul Murphy, Moog, Inc. Components Group
Robert Nicholl, Moog Industrial Group
Eric Rice, Applied Motion Products
Staff Co-Chairs: Alex Shikany & Dana Whalls

Permanent Magnet Division

The committee educates and promotes effective utilization of magnetic materials, assemblies and systems.

Chairperson: Don VanCott, Hitachi Metals
Vice-Chairperson: Mike Devine, Adams Magnetic Products Co.
Secretary: Scott Murr, Electron Energy Corp.
Past Chairperson:  Ed Richardson, Thomas & Skinner, Inc.

PMD member companies include:
Adams Magnetic Products Corp.
Arnold Magnetic Technologies
BJA Magnetics
Dexter Magnetic Technologies, Inc.
Electron Energy Corp.
Hitachi Metals America
Max Baermann GmbH
Tengam Engineering Inc.
Thomas & Skinner Inc.
Tridus Magnetics & Assemblies
Yunsheng USA

Motion Control Education/Certification Committee

The committee works specifically on addressing the need for education in the industry and works to develop programs that fulfill that need. Primary work is on the MCMA Certified Motion Control Professional Program and includes training course development, peer review, instructor development and delivery of the program, including live courses and e-learning programs.

Chairperson: Mark Holcomb, Celera Motion
John Payne, Yaskawa America, Inc
Jeff Pike, Yaskawa America, Inc.
Robbie Queen, Moog Components Group
Jim Wiley, Parker Hannifin
Charles Geraldi, Creative Motion Control
Keith Knight, AMETEK Haydon Kerk Pittman Motion Solutions
Marissa Tucker, Parker Hannifin
Daniel Ghizoni, B&R Automation
Staff Co-Chair: Dana Whalls

Automate Show Committee

The committee helps develop the strategy to best serve attendees and exhibitors and keep our Automate trade show growing. This is a joint committee of MCMA, RIA (Robotic Industries Association) and AIA (our vision and imaging trade association).

Chairperson: Jim Cooper, FANUC America Corporation
Bruce O'Brien, ABB
Catherine Morris, ATI Industrial Automation
Greg Hollows, Edmund Optics
David Bousfield, Electro-matic Products, Inc.
Wallace Latimer, FISBA
Tyler McCoy, JR Automation Techologies
Stephanie Stanton, Kawasaki Robotics (USA)
Patrick Crutchfield, Keba Corporation
Joe Gemma, KUKA Robotics Corporation
Lisa Grogan, Matrox Imaging
Ed Mullen, MIR - Mobile Industrial Robots
Kirk Petersen, Teledyne DALSA
Kim Van Kirk, Universal Robots
Staff Co-Chair: Jim Hamilton

Back to Top

Browse By Products/Services Browse Companies