spacer
Yaskawa Featured on World’s Greatest TV

(posted 10/14/2011)

Airing on the ION Network in October

Starting October 17 through October 26, 2011, Yaskawa America, Inc. – Drives & Motion Division will be one of the companies featured on the show World’s Greatest TV airing on the ION Network. The show will focused on Yaskawa as an innovative, leading edge company that has, via its parent company in Japan, been serving the world needs with products to improve global productivity through automation since 1915. Yaskawa has been a North American business since 1967. Since then, Yaskawa has grown to be the world’s largest manufacturer of AC Inverter Drives and Servo and Motion Control.

Local listings and air times:

October 17, 2011

Satellite 
(DirecTV ch. 305, Dish ch. 216) Eastern viewers - 6:30am
Central viewers - 5:30am
Mountain viewers - 4:30am
Pacific viewers - 3:30am
 

Cable  
Eastern viewers - 6:30am
Central viewers - 5:30am
Mountain viewers - 5:30am
Pacific viewers - 6:30am

October 21, 2011

Satellite 
(DirecTV ch. 305, Dish ch. 216)
Eastern viewers - 11:00am
Central viewers - 10:00am
Mountain viewers - 9:00am
Pacific viewers – 8:00am
 

Cable 
Eastern viewers - 11:00am
Central viewers - 10:00am
Mountain viewers - 10:00am
Pacific viewers - 11:00am

October 26, 2011

Satellite 
(DirecTV ch. 305, Dish ch. 216)  
Eastern viewers - 7:30am
Central viewers - 6:30am
Mountain viewers - 5:30am
Pacific viewers - 4:30am 


Cable
Eastern viewers - 7:30am
Central viewers - 6:30am
Mountain viewers - 6:30am
Pacific viewers - 7:30am

 

WCPX Chicago 38
Central viewers - 10:00am

 

About World’s Greatest TV
Already in its fourth season, World’s Greatest TV is a thirty minute show dedicated to highlighting the world’s greatest companies, products, places, and people. Each show is a fast paced tour around the world featuring behind the scenes footage, informative interviews, and exciting visuals.

About ION Television
ION Television is the flagship network of ION Media Networks, Inc., providing general entertainment featuring a mix of popular television series, movies, specials and sports. The ION broadcast can be seen in each of the top 20 markets and 37 of the top 50 markets across the United States.

About Yaskawa
The Drives & Motion Division of Yaskawa America, Inc. manufactures industrial automation equipment.  Its products include industrial AC drives, commercial HVAC drives, spindle drives and motors, servo amplifiers, servo motors, machine controllers, and low-voltage industrial control switches. Yaskawa America’s Motoman Robotics Division makes industrial robots that can weld, assemble, cut, and handle goods for manufacturers.

For more information on the company or products, please contact Tom Kutcher or visit http://www.yaskawa.com/.    


Return to Breaking News


 
Home | Back to Top
Copyright Information  |  Online Communication Policies of Operation
Copyright 2014, Motion Control Association
900 Victors Way, Suite 140, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48106 (USA)  |  Telephone: 734-994-6088  |  Fax: 734-994-3338